If a person is under the age of 21 and is charged with DUI/DWI, the conviction and penalty can be stiffer than those for an adult. For example, the Blood Alcohol Concentration limit for adults is .08 percent but can be .02 percent or even .01 percent for people under the age of 21 in many states. License suspension periods and other penalties can also be more severe. Similarly, an adult who is driving while intoxicated faces stiffer penalties if there is a minor in the car.
Georgia Enacts New Law Curtailing Voting Rights Republicans in Georgia Seek to Halt Democrats’ Gains by Limiting Voti... Read More
For the second time in the last 15 months, Donald Trump faces trial in the United States Senate as part of the impeachme... Read More
As a general rule, a misdemeanor is a criminal offense that carries a penalty of up to one year in detention. In most in... Read More
How It Works